A MULTI-FAITH NETWORK
COMMITTED TO ACTION
ON CLIMATE CHANGE

Meditate on Fridays

Now is a time for supporting each other during a difficult time and building caring communities. As the climate crisis accelerates, we will need to come together more and more.

All are welcome to join us for Meditate on Fridays for 45 minutes every Friday at 12 noon AEDT (NSW, Vic and Tas), 11 am Brisbane, 9 am Perth, 10.30 am Darwin, in the lead-up to Friday, May 15, when the Student Strike for Climate was to take place. (These may now take the form of online activities.) Note that the times in other States will change after daylight saving ends on the weekend of April 4 - 5.)

By meditating together, we hope to cultivate calm, relaxation, love and compassion; a collective space to imagine a better future for Earth. We will sit in solidarity and compassion with all those affected by climate change. This is the Zoom link which is the same each session:

https://zoom.us/j/153703355?pwd=NWIrTytvSlkvNUFMSC9zbzhMSFUvZz09

WHEN
April 03, 2020 at 12pm - 12:45pm
WHERE
Zoom
Sydney, NSW
Australia