A MULTI-FAITH NETWORK
COMMITTED TO ACTION
ON CLIMATE CHANGE

URI Circles of Light festive event

Background

ARRCC is a Cooperation Circle in United Religions Initiative, a global multi-faith network dedicated to peace-building among faiths and a more just and sustainable world.

URI was born from people’s dreams. It is a story about committed people finding resources within themselves and each other for creating positive community change.

It is the story of people from different religions, spiritual expressions, and Indigenous traditions who build bridges to create a cohesive global community dedicated to URI's purpose.

URI's 20th Anniversary

In 2019, URI was selected from hundreds of non-profits to be featured in the upcoming season of The Visionaries, the award-winning public television series hosted by acclaimed actor Sam Waterston.

"The Power of Story” features some of the remarkable stories of URI grassroots members and the extraordinary work they are doing in their communities.

URI is celebrating its 20th anniversary by inviting people to a festive virtual event in which people will view the “Visionaries” documentary and meet others from different parts of the world.

Here is the invitation:

Appreciated URI Community,

Each Cooperation Circle shines its own light. There are times that bringing all lights together in a Circle is really needed. 

Today is one of these times .... The world needs to see all the lights of URI shining brightly together. This is why ALL URI Cooperation Circle members are invited to our 2020 Circles of Light. 

Read carefully the invitation and choose your desired date according to your time zone here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/global-circles-of-light-2020-registration-121489738077   

Join us in URI’s unique virtual venue, with controls similar to Zoom. Enjoy virtual table seating where you will be able to meet and chat with people from our global network.

Come travel with us! Network with fellow CC members! Make your complimentary reservation(s) today.

Reserve your seat by October 15 at the latest. Each person will need a unique email to register.

Looking forward to seeing you there!

The URI Team

21 OCTOBER 2020

5:00 pm Virtual Gala Doors Open

6:00 pm – 7:15 pm Event Program

7:15 pm – 8:15 pm Venue Remains Live for Informal Conversation

All above times are Pacific Daylight Savings Time (UTC/GMT -7 hours). To find out the time in your area click here.

ARRCC footnote: 6 pm Pacific Daylight Savings Time =

12 noon Sydney/Melbourne/Canberra/Hobart

11.30 am Adelaide

11 am Brisbane

9 am Perth

Come early, have a beverage with friends, relax, and stay as long as you wish after the program. This year’s Circles of Light event will be on a unique online platform that allows for interaction at tables and other fun virtual spaces. This will be a community experience on a virtual platform different from Zoom, yet with similar controls.

Make complimentary reservations for you and your guests. Each person will need to be registered with an individual email to best enjoy the virtual experience. Couples may register with one email and watch the event together if they prefer.

More details and participant information will be provided after registration.

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Email Diana Conan at COL@uri.org or call 415-762-2723.

Share with Friends

WHEN
October 22, 2020 at 12pm - 1:15pm
WHERE
online
CONTACT
Diana Conan