A MULTI-FAITH NETWORK
COMMITTED TO ACTION
ON CLIMATE CHANGE

Relational Conversations: option 2

Relational conversations: the art of connecting with purpose

One-to-one meetings. They may not sound like much. But the best organisers we know are convinced that they are the real engine room that powers the climate movement. With the right skills, the one-on-one conversation can start or deepen a relationship with a clear purpose: taking action together and building a movement. 

And we people of faith are usually in a very strong position to do this too. Most of us know at least one other person in the same faith community, or in a related one, who is also concerned about the climate crisis, even if they’re not all that active yet. In fact we are part of existing faith networks.

Yet talking about the climate, especially in a way that fosters a shared purpose takes a particular set of skills. We strongly encourage as many people as possible to come to one of two meetings to learn how the humble conversation can move mountains.

ARRCC’s work for climate justice will be more effective when we mobilise more people of faith to put their energies into a safe climate future. We need to broaden the number and diversity of people involved with ARRCC, and to invite existing supporters to engage more fully with the work. 

 

Relational conversations - Option Two

Monday February 6th
Sydney / Melbourne: 12.30 to 1.45pm
Adelaide: 12 to 1.30pm
Brisbane: 11.30am to 12.45pm
Perth: 9.30 to 10.45am

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81936209023

So that we can track who's attending, please RSVP.

 

WHEN
February 06, 2023 at 12:30pm - 1:45pm
42 RSVPS
42 RSVPS
Will you come?